Original: Spanish

RESOLUTION 405

MEMBERSHIP OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, at is Twenty-third Regular Meeting,

HAVING SEEN:

Document IICA/CE/Doc.S/N(03): "Membership of the Executive Committee,"

CONSIDERING:

That Articles 8.e and 13 of the Convention on the Institute, Articles 2.e and 4.d of the Rules of Procedures of the Inter-American Board of Agriculture (IABA), Article 5 of the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Committee establish that the Executive Committee shall be composed of twelve Member States, elected by the Inter-American Board of Agriculture (IABA), for two-year periods, according to the criteria of partial rotation and equitable geographic distribution, and that the IABA shall regulate the manner in which the Member States are appointed to sit on the Committee;

That Article 5 of the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Committee establishes the procedure governing membership on the Committee;

That the table setting out membership on the Executive Committee, adopted by Resolution IICA/JIA/Res.2(I-E/81) was amended in 1983 by Resolution IICA/JIA/Res.25(II-E/83); in 1987 by Resolution IICA/JIA/Res.126(IV-O/87); in 1991 by Resolution IICA/JIA/Res.205(VI-O/91); in 1993 by Resolution IICA/JIA/Res.238(VII-O/93); and in 1997 by Resolution IICA/CE/Res.278(XVII-O/97);

That the table establishing membership on the Executive Committee covers only the 1990-2004 period and, as a result, a new table must be approved,

RESOLVES:

To recommend that the Inter-American Board of Agriculture approve the attached new table of membership of the Executive Committee for the 2004-2018 period, which includes the 34 Member States of the Institute.

$\begin{array}{c} \text{Membership of the Executive Committee} \\ 2004-2018 \end{array}$

COUNTRY	TERM ON COMMITTEE														
GRO	P 04	05	06	07	08	09	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18
GROUP I															
United States of America															
Argentina															
Mexico															
Canada															
Brazil															
Venezuela															
GROUP II							•								
Colombia															
Chile															
Peru															
Uruguay															
Bolivia															
Paraguay															
Ecuador															
GROUP III							•								
Costa Rica															
Panama															
Nicaragua															
Honduras															
Guatemala															
El Salvador															
Dominican Republic															
Belize															
GROUP IV						•									
Haiti															
Guyana															
Suriname															
Barbados															Ī
Grenada															
Trinidad and Tobago															
Jamaica															T
Dominica															
Saint Lucia															
Antigua and Barbuda															
St. Vincent and the Grenadines															
St. Kitts and Nevis															
The Bahamas															